block your card

Block your card

Learn how to block and replace your Card

Learn how to block/unblock your Card temporarily and how to block and replace your Card if it’s lost or stolen

Temporary or permanent block?

Whether you should block your card temporary and unblock it later, or block and replace your card, depends on the situation. If you can’t find your card, it’s best that you put a temporary block on it immediately until you find it. This will protect your card until you unblock it. If your card is lost or you suspect it has been compromised, you should block it immediately and ask for a replacement.

Blocking your Card will stop the transactions below:

  • Online and in stores shopping.
  • Cash Withdrawals.
  • Contactless Payments (Apple Pay, Google pay, Samsung Pay etc.).
  • All Debit Card subscriptions.

Blocking your Card will not stop the transactions below:

  • Standing Orders and Direct Debits from your Account.
  • Auto Debits to your Credit Card.

How to place a block on your Card

To block your Card, choose one of the channels below:

 

Unblock your Card

 
Important!

You can temporarily or permanently block your Card through our Phone Banking.

Fees and Charges

There are no charges for blocking and unblocking your Cards. However, if you’re replacing your Card, Card Replacement Fees will be applicable based on your Emirates Islamic Banking Package for Debit Cards and on the type of Credit Card being replaced for Credit Cards.

Learn more about our Credit Cards Fees and Charges and Debit Card Fees and Charges.

FAQs

Yes, you do. If you’re not PIN verified, our Customer Service Representative will direct you to the Card Replacement option, where you will be asked to enter your Registered Mobile Number and PIN for verification. Once verified, your Replacement Card will be processed and delivered to you.

If you’ve forgotten your PIN, here’s how you can change your Card PIN.

Yes, you can block your Debit or Credit Card temporarily through the Mobile Banking App. Just select 'Temporary Block' as the reason for blocking the Card. You can also unblock your Card the same way by selecting ‘Unblock this Card’.

If your Debit or Credit Card is temporarily blocked by the Emirates Islamic’s Security Team, you can’t unblock it through the Mobile Banking App. In this case, you’ll need to call our 24-hour Call Centre on +971 600 599 995 to unblock your Card. Or you can reply to the Security Team’s email sent to your registered email address and request to unblock the Card.

The temporary block will remain in place until you unblock your Card, or report it lost or stolen. In the latter case, the Card will be blocked permanently, and you will need to request a replacement card.

When you block your Credit or Debit Card, all transactions, including any subscriptions and recurring payments and orders you may have in place, will be stopped. If it’s a temporary block, once you unblock the Card, the payments will resume and if the Card is replaced, you’ll need to set up the subscriptions and payments again using the new Card number.

No, Direct Debits and Standing Orders from your Account will not be affected.

No, you won’t be able to withdraw cash using a blocked card, but you can always visit your nearest Emirates Islamic branch to withdraw cash. Make sure you are carrying your Passport or Emirates ID and we’ll be happy to help you.

You should immediately log in to the Mobile Banking App and temporarily block the Card. Or you can also contact our 24-hour Call Centre on +971 600 599 995, and after language selection, select option 1 for Emergency/Card Block.

وقف بطاقتك

كيف يمكن وقف بطاقتك؟

تعرّف على طريقة وقف واستبدال بطاقتك

تعرّف على طريقة وقف أو إلغاء وقف بطاقتك مؤقتاً وكيف يمكن وقف أو استبدال بطاقتك في حال فقدانها أو سرقتها

يمكنك وقف بطاقتك من الإمارات الإسلامي مؤقتاً وإلغاء وقفها لاحقاً، أو وقف واستبدال بطاقتك حسب الحالة. ويعتبر وقف البطاقة المؤقت إجراءً فعالاً إذا نسيت مكانها وتأمل العثور عليها، لكن في حال فقدان بطاقتك أو تعرضها للاختراق، فيجب عليك وقف البطاقة واستبدالها فوراً.

وقف بطاقتك مؤقتاً

إذا لم تجد بطاقتك، فمن الأفضل أن تقوم بوقف البطاقة مؤقتاً على الفور لغاية العثور عليها وذلك لحمايتها إلى حين إلغائك وقف البطاقة هذا أو الإبلاغ عن فقدانها أو سرقتها.

يمكنك تسجيل الدخول إلى تطبيق الخدمات المصرفية عبر الهاتف المتحرك أو التواصل مع مركز الاتصال لدينا والذي يعمل على مدار 24 ساعة من خلال الرقم +971 600 599 995 لطلب وقف بطاقتك مؤقتاً.

سيؤدي وقف بطاقتك إلى توقف المعاملات التالية:

  • التسوّق في المتاجر وعبر الإنترنت
  • السحوبات النقدية
  • الدفع بالمحفظة الرقمية (Apple Pay، Google Pay، Samsung Pay إلخ.)
  • جميع اشتراكات بطاقة الخصم

لن يؤدي وقف بطاقتك إلى توقف المعاملات التالية:

  • الأوامر الدائمة وعمليات الخصم المباشر من حسابك
  • عمليات الدفع التلقائي لبطاقتك الائتمانية

كيف يمكن وقف بطاقتك مؤقتاً أو وقفها واستبدالها

ملاحظة مهمّة!

إذا كان سبب الوقف هو "بطاقة مفقودة أو مسروقة أو تالفة"، فيجب عليك تقديم طلب لاستبدالها. لكن في حال اختيارك "الإيقاف المؤقت"، فيمكنك إلغاء وقف البطاقة لاحقاً.

لوقف بطاقتك، اختر إحدى القنوات التالية:

 

إلغاء وقف البطاقة

 
ملاحظة مهمة:

يمكنك وقف بطاقتك بشكل مؤقت أو دائم من خلال الخدمات المصرفية الهاتفية.

الرسوم والمصاريف

لا توجد رسوم على وقف أو إلغاء وقف البطاقات. ومع ذلك، إذا قمت باستبدال بطاقتك، فسيتم تطبيق رسوم استبدال البطاقات حسب باقتك المصرفية من الإمارات الإسلامي بالنسبة لبطاقات الخصم ووفقاً لنوع البطاقة الائتمانية التي يتم استبدالها بالنسبة للبطاقات الائتمانية.

تعلّم المزيد عن رسوم ومصاريف البطاقات الائتمانية ورسوم ومصاريف بطاقات الخصم.

الأسئلة الشائعة

نعم، لكن إذا لم يتم التحقق من رقم تعريفك الشخصي، فسيقوم موظف خدمة المتعاملين بتوجيهك إلى خيار استبدال البطاقة، حيث سيطلب منك إدخال رقم هاتفك المتحرك المسجل لدينا ورقم تعريفك الشخصي لتأكيد المعاملة. وبمجرد إتمام عملية التحقق، سيتم استبدال البطاقة وتوصيلها إليك.

إذا نسيت رقم تعريفك الشخصي، إليك الطريقة التي يمكنك من خلالها تغيير رقم التعريف الشخصي لبطاقتك

نعم، يمكنك وقف بطاقتك الائتمانية أو بطاقة الخصم الخاصة بك مؤقتاً من خلال تطبيق الخدمات المصرفية عبر الهاتف المتحرك. ما عليك سوى اختيار "الإيقاف المؤقت" كسبب لوقف بطاقتك. كما يمكنك أيضاً إلغاء وقف بطاقتك بنفس الطريقة وذلك باختيار "إلغاء إيقاف بطاقة".

إذا كانت بطاقتك الائتمانية أو بطاقة الخصم الخاصة بك موقوفة مؤقتاً من قبل قسم الحماية في الإمارات الإسلامي، فلن تستطيع إلغاء وقفها من خلال تطبيق الخدمات المصرفية عبر الهاتف المتحرك. وفي هذه الحالة، ينبغي عليك التواصل مع مركز الاتصال لدينا والذي يعمل على مدار 24 ساعة من خلال الرقم +971 600 599 995 لإلغاء وقف بطاقتك. أو يمكنك الرد على البريد الإلكتروني المرسل من قبل قسم الحماية إلى عنوانك المسجّل لدينا وطلب إلغاء وقف البطاقة.

سوف يستمر وقف البطاقة مؤقتاً إلى حين إلغائك هذا الوقف، أو الإبلاغ عن فقدان البطاقة أو سرقتها ليتم وقف البطاقة بشكل دائم وستحتاج لطلب استبدال البطاقة.

عندما تقوم بوقف بطاقتك الائتمانية أو بطاقة الخصم الخاصة بك، فسوف تتوقف جميع المعاملات، بما فيها الاشتراكات والدفعات المتكررة والأوامر التي قمت بتحديدها. أما إذا كان وقف البطاقة مؤقتاً، فسيتم استئناف معاملات الدفع بمجرد إلغاء وقف البطاقة. أما إذا تم استبدال البطاقة، فستحتاج إلى إعادة ضبط الاشتراكات والمدفوعات مرة أخرى باستخدام رقم البطاقة الجديد.

لن تستطيع إجراء السحوبات النقدية باستخدام بطاقة موقوفة، لكن يمكنك دائماً زيارة أقرب فرع إليك من فروع الإمارات الإسلامي لإجراء السحوبات النقدية. تأكد من إحضار جواز سفرك أو هويتك الإماراتية لنستطيع تقديم المساعدة اللازمة لك.

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول فوراً إلى تطبيق الخدمات المصرفية عبر الهاتف المتحرك ووقف البطاقة مؤقتاً. أو يمكنك أيضاً التواصل مع مركز الاتصال لدينا والذي يعمل على مدار 24 ساعة من خلال الرقم +971 600 599 995 واختيار لغتك المفضلة من ثم تحديد الخيار 1 للحالات الطارئة/ وقف البطاقة.

المنتجات

اطّلع على منتجاتنا لجميع احتياجاتك المصرفية